The 2024 everywoman in Transport & Logistics awards winners were announced at a ceremony in London attended by over 480 industry leaders.

The awards were launched to shine a spotlight on the varied and increasing avenues of opportunities available in the traditionally male-dominated industry and celebrate the vital role that women play within it.

The awards organiser said that despite progress, only 23% of the industry’s one-and-a-half million employees identify as women, more than half of these women are in non-transport roles and 54% of organisations lack formal targets, commitments, or quotas for gender diversity.

Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of everywoman said: “Studies consistently demonstrate that diverse teams foster greater creativity, problem-solving abilities, employee engagement, and overall profitability within organizations.

“The economic benefits of equalising the labour force could lead to potential gains of 10% of GDP by 2030.

“Attracting, retaining, and advancing women has the power to fuel progress, unlock innovation and drive growth, not just for organisations but for the UK economy. Now in our 25th year, everywoman continues to play a significant part in recognising exceptional women whose innovation, skills, resilience, and leadership will inspire future generations of women to fulfil their career ambitions in vibrant and dynamic industries.

“Congratulations to this year’s winners and finalists who continue to demonstrate the vital role women play as role models and innovators in transport and logistics.”

 The everywoman Woman of the Year award was awarded to Sarah-May Harrison, operations supervisor at FedEx Express, from Lancashire.

Everywoman said after starting her career at just 16, Harrison had navigated numerous challenges in a male-dominated industry with outstanding professionalism and resilience.


The winners in full were:


Apprentice of the Year


- Ella Harper, apprentice toolmaker at Unipart Dorman


Customer/Passenger award


- Hannah Man, communications manager at Go-Ahead London (Above & Beyond)


- Zoe Walsh, sales and customer relations director at GLH (Leader)


The Freight award


- Lyndsay Hogg, MD at Hogg Global Logistics (Above & Beyond)

- Vanessa Young, director at Ketra Logistics (Leader)


Industry Champion award


- Astrid van der Burgt, head of road safety at HOLCIM


Infrastructure award


- Susan Leadbetter, principal consultant at WSP (Above & Beyond)

- Anna Sabatowska, general manager at Movianto UK


International Inspiration award


- Sue Donoghue, CEO Arabian Cluster at DHL Global Forwarding


Male Agent of Change


- Ben Evans, new business director at Atkins Réalis


The Supply Chain award


- Kristina Slekiene, manager, operations at FedEx Express (Above & Beyond)

- Amanda Boland, chief people officer at Barnes Logistics (Leader)


Sustainability Champion award


- Sarah Weller, commercial director at UK Truck & Plant Group


Tech Innovator award


- Rebecca Hall, director at HH Driveright


The Warehousing award


- Beysun Duru, 3PL regional manager at Amazon (Above & Beyond)

- Sarah Pritchett, general manager at DSV (Leader)