New Transport Committee members named


The members of the Transport Committee, which will serve under chairwoman Lillian Greenwood, have been announced. The select committee will comprise of a mixture of Labour, Conservative, SNP and DUP politicians. The members are: Ronnie Cowan (Scottish National Party) – Inverclyde Steve Double (Conservative) – St Austen and Newquay Paul Girvan (Democratic Unionist Party) – South Antrim Huw Merriman (Conservative) – Bexhill and Battle Luke Pollard (Labour) – Plymouth, Sutton and Devenport Laura Smith (Labour) – Manchester Metropolitan Iain Stewart […]