Lilian Greenwood named as new chairwoman of the Transport Committee


Lilian Greenwood – Labour MP for Nottingham South – is the new chairwoman of the Transport Committee, having won a secret ballot of MPs under the Alternative Vote system on 12 July. Greenwood, nominated by former chairwoman Louise Ellman, will formally take up position when the remaining members of the committee have been named by the House of Commons. In her statement to members ahead of ballot Greenwood said: “I have been heavily involved in transport policy for the last […]