A shorlist of 46 individuals makes up this year’s 2019 everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards programme, with the winners set to be announced at an awards ceremony in London on 13 June at the Grosvenor House  Hotel

For the past 12 years, the awards have celebrated the UK’s brightest female talent in the industry.

This year’s awards programme will see two winners per category - one industry Leader with a breadth of experience and one individual at any stage of their career, who is going Above and Beyond in their business sector.

An Industry Champion award will shine the light on a woman contributing to the progress of other women, while a Male Agent of Change will be recognised for his commitment to gender diversity.

For the first time in 2019, their will also be an Apprentice of the Year.

Maxine Benson, co-founder of everywoman, said: “Women account for only 18% of the overall transport and logistics industry, which is a cry for urgent change to be made, considering the value they add.

“Encouraging women to pursue senior positions is crucial for the growth of the sector. Building the future of logistics means highlighting the role of technology and emotional intelligence in more creative job roles.

“This proves how many opportunities are also out there for the younger generation. Our finalists this year are already occupying these roles and their success stories will inspire others to do the same”.

The full list of 2019 awards finalists are:

The Freight Award – Awarded to those innovating and excelling in their role within freight

Above and Beyond

Hannah Sibley, time charter contract management team lead, Shell

Rokaiya Sidat, distribution manager, Royal Mail

Katie Susans, hubs change & implementation lead, TNT


Allison Kemp, MD, AIM Commercial Services

Kimberely McIntosh, service deliver leader for Central London, Royal Mail

Alina Tuerk, delivery planning manager, TfL

The Customer / Passenger Award – Awarded to those excelling in their role for customers / passengers in transport, logistics and freight

Above and Beyond

Amy Chapman, customer ambassador, Great Western Railway

Aoife Considine, fleet performance and safety engineer, Heathrow Express

Elizabeth Harkin, head of guest experience support, Caledonian Sleepers


Gaynor Marshall, communications director, Lothian Group

Mailys Pineau, principal consultant, Momentum Transport

Jenni Wiggle, senior director, Living Streets

The Infrastructure Award – sponsored by Amazon – Awarded to those innovating or excelling in their role within transportation and infrastructure

Above and Beyond

Isabel Branco, architect, TfL

Chelsea Dosad, associate director infrastructure advisory, KPMG

Lisa Hogben, programme delivery manager, The Nichols Group


Sian Baker, senior manager, Asda

Marianne Kilpatrick, director, Lavalin Atkins Transport Consulting & Advisory

Claire Rose, senior construction manager, HS2

The Supply Chain Award – Awarded to those innovating and excelling in their role within the supply chain environment.

Above and Beyond

Jade Carney, regional operations manager, Same Day TNT UK

Rhian Grundy, field divisional manager of the South, Hermes UK

Kelly Pepper, head of business development, Unipart Rail

Angela Roberts, general manager of development, Sainsburys Argos


Karen Beardsley, MD of Supply Chain Solutions, Unipart Rail

Sue Branston, country head UK and Ireland fleet logistics, part of TÜV SÜD Group

Janet Crier, category supply manager ambient, The Co-operative Group

Anita Donohoe, VP and global key accounts, CEVA Logistics

The Warehousing Award – Awarded to those excelling in their role within a warehousing environment.

Above and Beyond

Georgia Akuwudike, senior operations manager, Amazon

Sarah-Jayne Owen, interim general manager, CEVA Logistics

Victoria Watson, storekeeper, Arriva

Jessica Wright, area manager, London North Hermes UK


Emma Barrowcliffe, operations manager, Asda

Karen Hopkinson, general manager, Co-Op

Selina Rennie, operations manager, Harper Collins Publishers

Martyna Urban, operations manager, Amazon

Industry Champion Award – sponsored by Asda – Awarded to a woman who is championing the progress of females working in transport and logistics

Angie Doll, passenger services director, Govia Thameslink Railway

Sharon Duffy, head of transport infrastructure, TfL Engineering

Lydia Fairman, lead capability and development manager, Network Rail

Male Agent of Change – Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing the progress of women working in transport and logistics

Nathan Bower, senior director, Asda

Trevor Hoyle, senior VP, Northern Europe Operations FedEx Express

Neil Pepper, renewals and enhancements night construction manager, TfL

Gordon Wakeford, chief executive officer, Siemens Mobility

Apprentice of the Year - sponsored by Amey - Awarded to any male or female apprentice excelling in transport and logistics

Katrina-Rose Allen, apprentice engineer, Govia Thameslink Railway

Kelsie Dugmore, mechanical engineering apprentice, Arriva

Kylie Griffiths, engineering apprentice, Brighton & Hove Bus & Coach Company

Caitlin Slade, apprentice vehicle technician, Royal Mail Fleet

Jemma Wood, workshop manager, Stagecoach East