Motor Transport has opened the doors to its Hall of Fame, in association with Scania, to mark the achievements of individuals that have made an outstanding contribution to the road transport industry.

The inaugural trio were revealed at the Motor Transport Awards 2016 last night when Grocontinental chairman Ray Grocott; Dawsongroup chief executive Michael Williams and Brigade Electronics founder Chris Hanson-Abbott OBE were inducted.

The Hall of fame exists to recognise the efforts and achievements of individuals in ensuring the UK logistics, supply chain and commercial vehicle industry maintains its class-leading standards and traditions.

Also inducted are all previous winners of the Motor Transport Service to Industry Award including last night’s winner Glyn Davies.

Full biographies of all Hall of Fame inductees can be road on our Hall of Fame homepage

Scania LogoColFulV