Entries are now being invited for the 2017 Motor Transport Awards, with the winners to be revealed on 5 July at London's Grosvenor House Hotel.

There are 20 awards categories to choose from - entry is free and companies can enter as many categories as they want, provided they meet the eligibility criteria.

The deadline for entries is 3 March 2017.

Anyone entering the awards is advised to read each entry form carefully, as the judging panel will be looking for entries that specifically address the criteria set out for that category.

Last year  Malcolm Logistics was crowned Haulier of the Year in front of 1,600 of the industry’s finest at the 31st Motor Transport Awards.

The evening’s festivities, which welcomed back TV and radio personality Jonathan Ross as host, also saw Hermes, Samworth Brothers Supply Chain and DPD UK scoop awards.

Hermes’s peak time delivery planning team was named team of the year, while DPD picked up awards for Customer Care, Training and Business Excellence.

Samworth Brothers claimed the Temperature Controlled Operator of the year title, and newcomers Arrow XL picked up the Home Delivery Operator of the year and Best Use of Technology awards.