The winners of the FTA everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards for 2014 were announced at a ceremony at The Savoy Hotel in London today.

The seven winners were recognised as inspirational role models, said everywoman co-founder Maxine Benson MBE, in attracting more women to the transport and logistics industry.

FTA chief executive Theo de Pencier said: “These prestigious awards acknowledge the work of women in the industry, and showcase how others can make a career in transport a successful and fulfilling one. We are pleased to encourage forward thinking companies that are committed to introducing diversity to the freight industry.”

winners group shot







The winners in full are:

Woman of the Year award – sponsored by FTA

Jane Curl-Carter, Site Manager, DHL Tradeteam

Director of the Year – sponsored by Asda Stores

Anna Whitty, CEO, ECT Charity

Driver of the Year Award – sponsored by TNT Express

Rachel Garlick, HGV Driver, DHL Homebase

Innovation and Sustainability Award – sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

Karen Jacques, Chief Operating Officer, Dryad Maritime

Rising Star Award – sponsored by Wincanton

Anna Kozlowska CMILT, Managing Director, Myway Enterprises,

Team Leader of the Year - sponsored by MAN Truck & Bus UK

Simone Fogg, General Manager, Sainsbury’s Supermarkets

Warehousing Award – sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

Claire Morrissy, Deputy Distribution Centre Manager, Tesco

Industry Champion Award – sponsored by Motor Transport

Sharon Davies, Senior Director, Corporate Affairs, DHL UK & Ireland

table picture

Motor Transport is the sponsor of the Industry Champion Award, won by DHL’s senior director of corporate affairs Sharon Davies.