The finalists for this year’s FTA Everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards have been revealed.

Now in their seventh year, the awards aim to raise awareness of the opportunities that the transport and logistics industry offers women.

Maxine Benson, co-founder of Everywoman, said: “This fast growth sector has announced a huge “recruitment drive and diversity is high on the agenda with a huge variety of opportunity.

"We congratulate this year’s finalists who have demonstrated that their gender is no barrier to success and that opportunity exists at every level of the career ladder.”

Theo de Pencier, chief executive of the FTA, which is sponsoring the awards, said: “The FTA Everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards celebrate women working within the transport and logistics industry who are enjoying success and will ultimately inspire others to join the sector.”

As official media partner, will announce the winners on the day of the awards, which take place at the Savoy hotel in London on 13 May.

This year’s finalists are:

Director of the Year Award, sponsored by Asda

•    Marie Boyer, MD, France Line Transport International

•    Sarah Copley, commercial director, National Express

•    Kate Lester, CEO and founder, Diamond Logistics

•    Anna Whitty, CEO, ECT Charity

Driver of the Year Award, sponsored by TNT Express

•    Rachel Garlick, HGV driver, DHL Homebase

•    Christine Saunders, PUD driver/ driver assessor, TNT Express UK

•    Jenny Tipping, C+E driver at Manpower Logistics, Royal Mail

Innovation and Sustainability Award, sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

•    Karen Jacques, chief operating Officer, Dryad Maritime

•    Corinne Murphy, national fleet manager, Asda Logistics Services

•    Astrid van der Burgt, national road risk manager, Kuehne + Nagel

Rising Star Award

•    Megan Bowne, fleet planning engineer, Southeastern Railway

•    Maryam Cassidy, continuous improvement manager, Asda Logistics Services

•    Kat Horsley, operations director, Easy as HGV

•    Anna Kozlowska CMILT, managing director, Myway Enterprises

Team Leader of the Year

•    Caroline Capone, transport manager, Kuehne + Nagel

•    Tracey Clifford, general manager, Wincanton

•    Simone Fogg, general manager, Sainsbury’s Supermarkets

•    Julia Wraithmell, district maintenance manager east, Northern Rail

Warehousing Award, sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

•    Jane Curl-Carter, site manager, DHL Tradeteam

•    Laura Edwards, general manager, Wincanton

•    Amy Goddard, department manager, ADC Lutterworth Asda

•    Claire Morrissy, deputy distribution centre manager, Tesco

Industry Champion Award

•    Sharon Davies, senior director,corporate affairs, DHL UK & Ireland

•    Tracy McDermott, senior HR manager, AlstomTransport

•    Sue McGeorge, supply chain director, Diageo