A great night was had by all at the 37th Motor Transport Awards held on September 6 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London’s West End.

DPD UK were again the big winners on the night, picking up another three trophies – Home Delivery Operator of the Year, Urban Operator of the Year and the inaugural New Talent Development Award, taking their overall tally to 42 wins.

Another new award for 2023, Sustainable Transport, went to EV Cargo while Goldstar took the coveted Haulier of the Year title for the first time.

The Fleet Truck of the Year went to the Volvo FM – although this is the third win for the Swedish manufacturer it was the first for the versatile FM. Clean Fleet Van of the Year went to the Ford Pro E-Transit for the second year running.

XPO Logistics and Saint-Gobain UK & Ireland took the Partnership Award while Think Logistics founder Steve Granite received the Service to Industry Award for his efforts to raise the profile of the logistics industry among school and college students.

The evening also saw the announcement of the three latest inductees to the Motor Transport Hall of Fame, Robert Wilcox, Bob Swain and Alan Jones OBE.

The evening raised £22,000 for Transaid through auctions of some amazing prizes including a trip for two to the Italian MotoGP and the casino.

The Awards were presented by the hilarious Jack Dee and coverage of what is still the biggest event in road transport can be found on the MT Awards website.

The 2024 Motor Transport Awards will be held on September 4 at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel – see you there.