MT Awards 2019 winner: Fleet Truck of the Year – sponsored by Texaco Lubricants

Collecting the trophy for DAF Trucks, MD Robin Easton (second left) with James Welchman, marketing manager EMEA at sponsor Texaco Lubricants (second right), accompanied by comedian Omid Djalili (far left) and MT editor Steve Hobson (far right)

How can a truck launched when Margaret Thatcher was still in power scoop the MT Fleet Truck of the Year award yet again? Because it thoroughly deserves to, that’s how! Throughout the history of the Motor Transport Awards, DAF has won the coveted Fleet Truck of the Year award more than any other manufacturer. But how does it do it? After all, despite a major overhaul a couple of years ago, the XF is no spring chicken. In fact, when […]